Skip To Main Content

Board Members

The Regional Governing Board for the Roanoke Valley Governor's School for Science and Technology operates in accordance with the Virginia Administrative Code (8VAC20-281): "Regulations Governing Jointly Owned and Operated Schools and Jointly Operated Programs". The board consists of one school board member from each school district that sends students to the Governor's School.


Member Affiliation
Mr. Dwayne Nelms  Bedford County Public Schools
Mrs. Anna Weddle Botetourt County Public Schools
Mr. Trace Bellassai Craig County Public Schools
Mrs. Laura LeRoy Floyd County Public Schools
Dr. Kevin David Franklin County Public Schools
Mr. Mark Cathey, Chairperson Roanoke City Public Schools
Mrs. Shelley Clemons Roanoke County Public Schools
Dr. Nancy Bradley Salem City Public Schools