Board Members

The Regional Governing Board for the Roanoke Valley Governor's School for Science and Technology operates in accordance with the Virginia Administrative Code (8VAC20-281): "Regulations Governing Jointly Owned and Operated Schools and Jointly Operated Programs". The board consists of one school board member from each school district that sends students to the Governor's School.


Member Affiliation
Mr. Jason Johnson, Vice Chairperson Bedford County Public Schools
Mrs. Michelle Austin Botetourt County Public Schools
Mr. Trace Bellassai Craig County Public Schools
Mrs. Julie Nix Franklin County Public Schools
Mr. Mark Cathey, Chairperson Roanoke City Public Schools
Mr. Michael Wray Roanoke County Public Schools
TBD Salem City Public Schools